Posted by: Andrea | November 23, 2008

Holiday Giving and Giveaway!

I invite you to enter the First Ever Plurk Holiday Giveaway via my blog and the others below that are all joined together to make the holiday a special time for someone. Two someones, in fact. What’s really nice about this contest is that we know one another from Plurk and we all want to help. And by joining together, we’re able to give a fantastic gift to 2 lucky winners. It’s a random act of kindness, and the pleeps I’ve met on Plurk are full of kindness. They make me want to be a better person and for that, I’m truly the one winning. In fact they inspire all kinds of goodness in little ways. Thanks, Pleeps. Let the holiday revelry begin!

Check out a complete listing of rules below. Come back each day to see how I plan to give in other ways during this holiday season and ENTER the contest. Each day, I’ll also be sharing some of my old and new holiday traditions.

The Rules:

1. How do you enter? It’s easy — just comment on our blog post for the day.

2. You can enter once per participating blog per day.

3. If you blog and would like to post about our contest, doing so will get you 5 extra entries.

4. There will be 2 winners.

5. Each winner will need to give us a mini bio of your family — ie: ages, genders, wants, needs, likes.

6. We will buy prizes accordingly.

7. Prizes will be wrapped for under the tree and sent without delay!

8. Comments and posts from Sunday November 23 through Wednesday November 26th will be taken as entries.

9. The winners will be announced Black Friday!!!

Other participating blogs are:

So, now go, spread the cheer. Enter early and often. Happy Holdays!

Responses

  1. This is very exciting!!

  2. I am so excited that we are doing this!!! It is going to be so much fun!

  3. Ya’ll are all awesome.

    I think a great “side benefit” to this contest is that the blogger-givers get new readers too!!

    xo

  4. I can hardly wait to check everyone’s entries out this week.

  5. I think there are only a couple bloggers on the blogroll that I don’t already read, but I am jazzed about this. If I can finish reading the blogs I’ll post this contest news on my blog. I know it won’t garner tons of new reader for y’all, but I’m so excited about what you’re doing that it’s worth a shout out!

  6. Have I mentioned you guys rock?

    And what a way to up readership!

  7. […] About ← Holiday Giving and Giveaway! […]

  8. you guys are so cool !!!!!!!!!!!!!! yall rockkkkkkkkkkkkk


Leave a Reply

Categories

